Skip to main content
University of Texas at Austin
University Interscholastic League Logo
University Interscholastic League Logo

Prescribed Music List (PML)

Publisher PML Submissions 

    (OPEN SEPT. 1-DEC. 1)

The PML is updated annually and released on September 1.

For Band only, click here to see new S&E information.

Search the 2023/2024 Prescribed Music List (PML)


The PML has been migrated to a new platform that works best in the following browsers:  IE10+, Edge, Chrome, Opera, Firefox. IE9 and Safari have some problems with exporting to Excel. Note: The PDF export will fail if you try to export the entire PML (800 pages). Restrict the selection to a smaller subset before exporting.  

PML Submission Process

To request that the large ensemble (band, choir, orchestra) committees consider the addition of a piece published in the current year please go to the PML Submission Process and follow the instructions.

Information regarding the review process for all solos & small ensembles can be found on the PML Submissions Overview.

Band Substitution Request Portal

For Concert Performance Evaluation band directors may petition to perform one selection not included in the Prescribed Music List (PML).  For more information please go to Band Substitution Form.

PML Committees

By rule committee members are appointed by the UIL. Location, UIL conference experience, and diversity are considered when appointments are made. 

Orchestra PML Committee Members:

Angela Peugnet, Chair
Fort Settlement MS

Clint Capshaw
James Taylor HS

Kyle Davis
Jordan HS

Joanna DeVoto
Ereckson MS

Sixto Elizondo IV
Reagan HS

Rachel Horvitz
Liberal Arts & Science Academy

Jennifer Miller
McAllen HS

Vocal PML Committee Members:

Eunice Marrero, Chair
Wilson MS

Fernando Fernandez
Flour Bluff HS

Lauren Knebel
Schimelpfenig MS

Michael Matlock
Andrews HS

Sharon Paul
Cypress Creek HS

Jasmine Reed
Peet JH

Catherine Stevenson
Lubbock Coronado HS

Band PML Committee Members:

Gary Williams, Chair
McKinney North HS

Amy Allison-Rivera
Canyon Ridge MS

Brent Biskup
Flower Mound HS

Rylon Guidry
Wakeland HS

Stan Mauldin

Ronnie Rios
Port Isabel HS

Janie Rodriguez
Lamar MS